Paper Products for under $1.00 each–now that’s a bargain!

H.M.Y. Discount Inc.
6926 4th Avenue
Bay Ridge
Brooklyn, NY 11209

Nearest transportation: RR train to 69th Street/4th Avenue station.

Once I became self-employed and started working out of my living space I noticed how much more I used of everything around me. It became necessary to keep it clean more often and to have more products on hand for the kitchen and bathroom.

H.M.Y. Discount is now my go-to store for paper products. They are one of the few stores I know that have paper products for under $1.00.

During a recent trip I was able to restock my home office/living space with the items shown here. Many 99 cents stores are starting to push the price of paper products upwards in small increments. At D.M.Y. I found the following for under or at $1.00:

Daisy Napkins…………. .99 cents a pack
Plenty Paper Towels……. 1.00 a roll
Daisy Bathroom Tissue….. .59 cents a roll
Elegant 2-Ply Facial Tissue.. .99 cents a box

The paper products are displayed on a rack by the entrance to the store. Inside you will find a very neat and orderly layout with a good variety of stationery and housewares. There are even very pretty rhinestone and crystal rings, bracelets and earrings on the counter near the cash register.

A small increase of 10-20 cents per paper product such as the ones I purchased will quickly add up when you buy them on a regular basis. To those who do not shop this carefully it seems like extra work to go to one store for a certain type of product. But in the long run it pays off.

I always take the amount of money I’ve saved and put it into a large 10-12 oz glass jar. Over a period of time the coins will add up. It’s not unusual to have $50-60 worth of coins once you’ve filled up the jar up to the top. With this extra money I’m able to shop for holiday cards and have enough left to pay the postage.

