Does your Barbie doll need a wine rack for the holidays?

I’ve posted previously about what great 1:6 scale props refrigerator magnets can sometimes be.  I haven’t had much time to delight in my dolls and creating dioramas the past 4 months due to having to move into a new apartment.

Now that I’m settling in and getting to know the new neighborhood in Bay Ridge I’ve done a lot of 99 cents store shopping.  There’s lots to report and photos are being worked on.

In the midst of all this activity my two Repro Barbies are finally unpacked and looking for the ideal place to pose in the new apartment.  I’m considering a home for the holidays scene and selecting what to include.

When I saw the refrigerator magnets made by Jin Bin I had part of the scene come to mind.  Good food and drink are always part of the Christmas celebrations I remember so why not do an Italian style Christmas with Barbie theme, I asked myself.

The detail  on the little bottles of wine is superb.  At 99 cents each these magnets are worth getting.  I haven’t found any Rements that come close to these and the price definitely makes these worth a walk up to Third Avenue if you’re as enthusiastic about your dolls and dioramas as I am.

These magnets are available at:

99 Cents Up & Less (Third Avenue ATrading)
7219 Third Avenue (between 72nd and 73rd Streets)
Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, N.Y.
Nearest Transportation: R Train to Bay Ridge Avenue/4th Avenue

I recommend getting to the store soon.  There were more of these magnets at the start of last week than there are now.  They make great gifts for 1:6 scale doll enthusiasts as well.

