Sunset Park Shopping: Mia Mia Plaid Blouse with Belt

Blouse by Mia Mia.

I love the adaptability of this blouse from Mia Mia.  This is one of the better stretch woven blouses I’ve bought.  It launders and presses very well.  The fabric has not weakened and exhibited the perpetually wrinkled and sagging look that most stretch wovens undergo after many wearings.

Label inside of blouse:  Mia Mia

In addition to wearing these blouses in the spring, I’ve paired them with black or brown turtleneck tops during the winter.   I often wear these combos over black pants to work and am assured of looking casual and neat on any busy day.

Each blouse has rhinestone-like buttons.

The belt and rhinestone-like buttons add the perfect touch to the blouse and get many compliments.

The blouse works well layered over a black or brown turtleneck top.

I bought these blouses last year at Pink & Blue on Fifth Avenue in Sunset Park.  Recently they are appearing again in different stores here and there on Fifth Avenue between 40th through 59th Streets.  The price of $5 each has not changed.

I highly recommend that you buy one if you like the style.  It will do well by you for any season, any year.

Note:  I am not affiliated with any manufacturer or retail store.

