Boro Park: Jembro at the Fairmont Mini Mall

Important Note added August 13th 2013: Jembro closed its store at the Fairmont Mini-Mall in the Spring of this year. As of this date the space has not been rented.

The Fairmont Mini Mall has been hit hard by the Great Recession.  Just last week the Fashion Bug closed.  This leaves the Polish-Slavic Federal Credit Union, the Application Processing Center (a government office for immigration related issues) and Jembro.

Many days I’m not motivated to go to the Mini Mall but a few weeks ago I decided to go in after seeing signs in the window announcing sales at Jembro.

I was not sorry I went!  Which goes to prove keeping an open mind while out bargain hunting is very important.  You never know what you can find and you never know where you’ll find it.

Blouse by Uniti Casuals.

Label inside of blouse:  Uniti Casuals.

Price tag inside of blouse:  $4.88.  I was definitely going to buy this.

Cowl necked top also from Jembro.  It was also priced at $4.88.

Label inside the cowl necked top:  Uniti Stretch.

I purchased the top and the blouse and then went through my accessories that will go with either piece.

Pocketbook from Payless Shoe Source.  Bangles from a 99 cent store.

I’d bought a pocketbook last summer at the Boro Park Payless for under $15.  I’m going to pair it with some black, white and silver bangle bracelets when I wear either the Uniti blouse or cowl neck top.

